2020 Distinction Hotels Te Anau Tennis Invitational.

The Distinction Hotels Te Anau Tennis Invitational is held in Te Anau on the 28th & 29th of December each year. Come and see some of NZ's finest male Tennis players battle it out for a total prize pool of over $20,000.

Play starts at 10.00am on each day. General entry is $15.00 per adult & children are free. Entry is through the main Events Centre Entrance. There is grand stand seating available on a first come, first served basis. There is also plenty of space on the grassy area to sit and relax, so feel free to bring a picnic blanket.

Hot & cold drinks and food will be also be available for purchase throughout the day.

We are looking forward to hosting another successful event and we look forward to seeing you there!

We are working on compiling a world class field for 2020. In 2019 we had the following players attending: Finn Tearney, KP Pannu, Ajeet Rai, Rhett Purcell, Alex Klintcharov, Artem Sitak, Wesley Whitehouse & Reece Falck. There was also a ladies match between 2 of NZ's Top Female players, Paige Hourigan and Valentina Ivanov.

2019's Field was as follows:

Latest News

The 2020 ILT Southland Sports awards are being held online this year, with the winners being announced nightly throughout the week. Our own Greg Sheppard is a finalist for the BDO Administrator of the year and the results for tonight's awards can be viewed at www.southlandtimes.co.nz from 7.00pm. Best of luck for tonight Greg! : : Sport Southland


There are some familiar names playing Tennis at the NZ Premier League in Auckland. Watch all of the NZ Premier League matches LIVE online via the Sky Sport Next YouTube channel or through Sky Sport tv channel 9. Live scoring link below...


Look what Patchy found under the couch! Watching the Australian Open 😄 🎾 🐕 : : : #australianopen #doglovestennisballs